Dream Big!


Happy New Year to all! Welcome to 2017 and a year of fresh adventures!

This month is the 3rd year anniversary of the Green Jeep Adventures!  It’s hard to believe that it’s been three years already, the time has flown by! I’ve posted 32 blogs in that time and have no intention of slowing down. I came up with the concept I believe, on January 11th and started to write. Here’s a link to the story of how it all started for anyone who is curious: http://wp.me/p4ge8y-2

If I look over the stories that I’ve written, I realize that I’ve had WAY more adventures than I’ve written about. Maybe I’ll get around to writing about some of them, but many would be best told in photos, (of which I have plenty!) Often I’m out hiking and the only mention of Fiona would be that she got me to the trailhead! But I guess that’s ok, it is, after all, an adventure blog and hiking IS an adventure!  I do have a fun adventure from just before Christmas to write about, so stay tuned!

So what’s ahead for the Green Jeep Adventures? Well, more adventures!! I’m just in the baby stages of writing about the adventurous life, exploring near and far. so there are plenty ahead. I have a couple of possible road trips planned for this year and plenty of smaller local adventures. I absolutely love where I live.   From my local neighbourhood to the farthest reaches of the country, Canada is my beloved home and I want to share it with as many people as I can. My travels likely won’t extend past British Columbia and possibly Alberta this year, but we’ll see. Nothing is written in stone and a surprise adventure can be spurred at any given moment!

Future adventures include a trip across Canada, a trip through the USA and the biggest dream, spending time in Australia in a green jeep with a rooftop tent. Going to Australia has been on the very top of my list since I was a teen!  While I’m there, I want to also visit Tasmania with its beautiful bountiful seafood and wild windblown hills and New Zealand, whose mountainous landscape is so spectacular that it rivals the Canadian Rocky Mountains!! I have family and friends living in Australia, so will be doing the rounds. Most of the folks I know live in eastern Australia, and I have a friend who lives in the outback of the Pilbara region in Western Australia. There’s so much culture and heritage there and I’m excited at the thought of learning about it. It’s one area that I simply cannot wait to see!

For now I’ll be focusing on local adventures and digging into the heritage of my own communities here in the northwest of British Columbia. There is so much to explore right here in my own back yard!

What adventures are YOU planning this year??  DREAM BIG!

Cheers to you all and thank you for continuing to follow my adventures!

Happy trails!

Jen

Fishing

Fishing the Tseax River in the Nass Valley

3 comments on “Dream Big!

Please Leave a Reply

