The Green Jeeps Rolls Out


Ya gotta start somewhere!
It’s mid winter.  January 10th, 2014 to be exact. I’m sitting at work in a small corner of a large industrial plant watching a dark hole with a crew working inside of it. This place is gray, dingy and has been sucking the life out of me for the past 12 years.As I sit here though, I could be bored, but instead I transport myself, in my mind, to another place on earth. Where? Anywhere I want! I’m dreaming about the places that I’ve been and the places that I’m going. This dingy gray place won’t last forever and then I’m going to fly.

But until then, I’ll take my weekends and holidays and explore anywhere I can.

I never imagined myself writing a blog, but I have to reinvent myself once this job ends and it starts right here, right now!

First and foremost, I’m a photographer.  And an explorer… and occasionally a writer, so bear with me as I scribble along.

My beautiful neon green Jeep is named Lady Fiona Gekk, named for Princess Fiona of Shrek and the green colour, which is called Gecko Pearlcoat.  I’ve owned Fiona little over a year and in that short time we’ve had a lot of adventures!

My goal with this blog is to share the adventures that Fiona & I find and to share and encourage others to reach out and explore our amazing earth, whether it’s far away or around the block from your home.

Happy trails! I hope to see you again soon!

Image

Me and my daughter Emma picking up Fiona from the dealership. I ordered Fiona and waited two agonizing months for her to be built and sent to me. This was a dream come true day ❤

Jen

Please Leave a Reply

